MicroEnterprise Resources, Initiatives & Training (MERIT)

MicroEnterprise Resources, Initiatives & Training (MERIT)

Address: 2640 Portland Road NE, Salem, OR 97301 Contact: Claudia Maciel, ida@meritnw.org, 503-584-7314 Communities served: Marion, Polk, and Yamhill counties. Communities in Marrow, Umatilla, and Malheur counties are welcomed depending on availability. Other services provided:  Group workshops Business training Financial education

Maps Community Foundation

Maps Community Foundation

Address: PO Box 12398, Salem, OR 97309 Contact: Peter Rector, prector@mapscu.com, 503-375-2449 Communities served: The Greater Willamette Valley, with an emphasis on Marion and Polk counties Other services provided: Financial education, banking services, bilingual staff Eligibility Criteria: Eligibility criteria can be found here www.mapscu.com

Housing Authority of Yamhill County

Housing Authority of Yamhill County

Address: 135 NE Dunn Place, McMinnville, OR 97128 Contact: Nanette Pirisky, nanette@hayc.org, 503-883-4331 For Spanish Speakers: Rosa Cerda, rosa@hayc.org, 503.883.4300 Communities served: Polk, Marion, Washington, Clackamas, Yamhill, and Multnomah Counties Eligibility Criteria: Preference given to current clients. More information here: https://www.hayc.org/savings-program Other

Community Home Builders

Community Home Builders

Address: P.O. Box 1193, McMinnville, OR 97128 Contact: Roxanne Crafton, 503-434-5265, roxannec@communityhomebuilders.org Gerardo Partida, gerardop@communityhomebuilders.org Communities served: Marion and Yamhill Counties. Other services provided: Community Home Builders provide assistance processing USDA 502 Direct Loans for low and very low income families

African American Alliance for Homeownership (AAAH)

African American Alliance for Homeownership (AAAH)

Address: 825 NE 20th Ave, Suite 225, Portland, OR 97232 Contact: Daniel Lechuga, daniel@aaah.org, 503-595-3517 ext. 305 Communities served: Multnomah, Washington, and Clackamas Counties Other services provided: One-on-One Homebuyer Counseling, Down Payment/Closing Cost Assistance, Homebuyer Education Classes, Mortgage Foreclosure Prevention, Home Retention

Mercy Corps Northwest

Mercy Corps Northwest

Address: 43 Southwest Naito Parkway, Portland, OR 97204, USA Contact: Huda Al-Hamdani, Halhamdani@mercycorps.org, (503)896-5448 For Arabic Speakers: Huda Al-Hamdani, Halhamdani@mercycorps.org, (503)896-5448 Primary communities served: At Mercy Corps Northwest, we encourage individuals of all backgrounds to apply for our programs, but particularly